WYOMISSING AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 2021-6115

Minutes December 6, 2021

The reorganization meeting of the Board of School Directors convened in the Community Board Room at 6:09 p.m. with Mrs. Maria Ziolkowski, Board President, presiding.

CALL to ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Following the pledge of allegiance, Mrs. Ziolkowski asked if anyone would be recording the meeting. Mr. Arnst will be recording the meeting.

Board Members Present:

Mrs. Harenza, Mrs. Phillips, Mr. Pottieger, Mr. Redner, Mrs. Taylor, Mrs. Waxler, and Mrs. Ziolkowski.

Board Members Absent: None.

Administrative Staff

Mr. Scoboria, Mr. Boyer, and Mr. Arnst.

Attendees:

Present

Alex Gabryluk, Technology Support

An audience sign-in sheet is included as part of these official minutes.

<u>MEETING</u>

ANNOUNCEMENTS

• List of 2022 Board meeting dates to be published upon approval.

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE Mrs. Harenza nominated Mr. Pottieger as the temporary president for the purpose of reorganization.

Mrs. Taylor made a motion to close the nominations; second by Mr. Redner.

Ayes: 7

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Mrs. Ziolkowski asked for a roll call to approve Mr. Pottieger as

President Pro Tempore. Roll call vote:

Yeas: Mrs. Harenza, Mrs. Phillips, Mr. Pottieger, Mr. Redner, Mrs.

Taylor, Mrs. Waxler, and Mrs. Ziolkowski.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

OATH OF OFFICE Mr. Scoboria announced that as a result of votes cast at the November 2,

2021 Municipal Election, the District had received notice of Certificate of Election for those members being given the Oath of Office this

evening.

WYOMISSING AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 2021-6116

Minutes December 6, 2021

Magisterial District Judge, Eric Taylor, administered the oath of office to Rachel Kuhn, elected to a 4 year term; Melissa Phillips, elected to a 4 year term; Steven Pottieger, elected to a 2 year term; Esmine Townsend, elected to a 4 year term; and Terrie Taylor, elected to a 4 year term.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Pottieger asked for a nomination for the office of President. Mrs. Harenza nominated Maria Ziolkowski for the office of President.

Mrs. Taylor made a motion to close the nominations; second by Mrs. Waxler.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Mr. Pottieger asked for a roll call to approve Mrs. Ziolkowski as President for the coming year. Roll call vote:

Yeas: Mrs. Harenza, Mrs. Phillips, Mr. Pottieger, Mr. Redner, Mrs.

Taylor, Mrs. Waxler, Mrs. Ziolkowski, Mrs. Kuhn, and Ms.

Townsend.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Mr. Pottieger turned the meeting over to President Ziolkowski.

Mrs. Ziolkowski asked for a nomination of a Board member for the office of Vice President. Mrs. Taylor nominated Kate Harenza.

Mrs. Phillips made a motion to close the nominations; second by Mr. Redner.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Mrs. Ziolkowski asked for a roll call to approve Mrs. Harenza as the new Vice President for the coming year. Roll call vote:

Yeas: Mrs. Harenza, Mrs. Kuhn, Ms. Townsend, Mrs. Phillips, Mr.

Pottieger, Mr. Redner, Mrs. Taylor, Mrs. Waxler, and Mrs.

Ziolkowski.

Nays: None. Motion carried.

<u>APPOINTED</u> REPRESENTATIVES

Upon a motion by Mrs. Taylor and second by Mrs. Phillips, Mark Boyer was appointed to serve as representative and Ryan Redner as alternate to the Earned Income Tax Bureau for a one-year term.

Ayes:

Nays: None. Motion carried.

WYOMISSING AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 2021-6117

Minutes December 6, 2021

Upon a motion by Mrs. Taylor and second by Mrs. Phillips, Steven Pottieger was appointed to serve as the JOC representative and Laurie Waxler as alternate to the Berks County Career and Technology Board effective January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Upon a motion by Mr. Pottieger and second by Mr. Redner, Kathryn Harenza was appointed to serve as PSBA legislative liaison for a one-year term.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Upon a motion by Mrs. Phillips, second by Mrs. Taylor, Rachel Kuhn was appointed as representative to the WAEF Board for a one-year term.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

Upon a motion by Mrs. Waxler second by Mr. Pottieger, Melissa Phillips was appointed as liaison to the PTA for a one-year term.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

APPROVED
COMMITTEE
LIAISONS AND
BOARD MEETING
DATES

Mrs. Ziolkowski asked for a motion to approve the Committee Liaisons and the list of Board Meeting Dates for 2022. Upon a motion by Mrs. Taylor, second by Mrs. Phillips, the Board approved the list of Board Meeting Dates for 2022, and the Committee Liaisons. Copies of these lists are included in these official minutes.

Ayes: 9

Nays: None. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Ziolkowski announced there would be an executive session after tonight's meeting for Board development.

A motion was made by Mrs. Waxler second by Mrs. Phillips, to adjourn at 6:17 p.m.

Board Secretary	